[The Nicks Fix]

VH1 Best of Storytellers Benefit CD

from cdnow.com

VH1 Best Of Storytellers Album Out In April

March 17, 2000, 12:25 pm PT

David Bowie, Elvis Costello, and Jewel are among the artists that appear on VH1 Storytellers, an album that compiles standout performances from the music station's popular live music and anecdote series. The disc will be out April 25 on Interscope Records, with proceeds going to the City Of Hope children's charity. VH1 will also broadcast a video version of the album on May 3.

The tentative track list for VH1 Storytellers is as follows:

1. David Bowie, "China Girl"
2. Stevie Nicks, "Edge of Seventeen"
3. The Pretenders, "Chain Gang"
4. Counting Crows, "Rain King"
5. Dave Matthews, "Crash"
6. Jewel, "Who Will Save Your Soul"
7. Lisa Loeb, "Stay"
8. John Popper, "Regarding Steven"
9. James Taylor, "Mexico"
10. Sheryl Crow & Stevie Nicks, "Strong Enough"
11. Eurythmics, "Sweet Dreams"
12. Natalie Merchant, "Carnival"
13. Elvis Costello, "Just a Memory"
14. Bee Gees, "How Deep Is Your Love"


The Nicks Fix main page