[The Nicks Fix]

It's Only Love
- words and music by Sheryl Crow
- appears on Trouble in Shangri-La released May 1, 2001
Produced by Sheryl Crow and Jeff Trott
Engineered by Brian Scheuble
Drums: Brian MacLeod
Guitars: Sheryl Crow, Jeff Trott and Mike Campbell
Keyboards: Benmont Tench
Backing Vocals: Sheryl Crow



I think I met my match again
Passing 'round the candlelight
In the center of this blizzard
You stood and melted all the ice

Ah, it's only love
Ah, it's only love
Ah, if only love comes around again
It will have been
Worth the ride

You were master of so many
But savior to none
I waged all of my hopes so plenty
On you, now look what I've become


Someday's lonely is not only
A word, but faces I have known
And if you see me, could you free me
With a smile, so I can let go


The Nicks Fix main page