[The Nicks Fix]

Bombay Sapphires
- words and music by Stevie Nicks
- appears on Trouble in Shangri-La released May 1, 2001
Produced by Stevie Nicks
Engineered by Brian Scheuble
Pro Tools Engineer: Buddy Judge
Drums: Vinnie Colaiuta
Guitars and Bass: Al Ortiz
Keyboards: Stevie Nicks
Percussion: Lenny Castro
Guest Vocals: Macy Gray
Background vocals: Sharon Celani and Lori Nicks



Were to me - everything
That love stood for
To love one another for awhile
Was enough -
It was all that I lived for
How can I go on without you
Can I go on - without you
I tell myself - this time
I'm going to have to -
Move on

It's like
Bombay sapphires
Hey I can take you higher
Whatever you desire
I can mend your heart

It is green
It is aqua marine
It is colors I have never seen
I can see past you - to the white sand...
It is blue
It is not about you
It is all true
You know--who I am

The sea never changes - not really
It is the constant in my life
I always return here
To the flash of those colors
Through every window
The wind through the night
Here I am dramatic
Here I am not waiting
Here I am not listening
For the call of the wild


It's like purple haze
It's there every day
Its passion never fades
You know what I mean



The Nicks Fix main page