Stevie Nicks

Planets of the Universe
- words and music by Stevie Nicks
- appears on Trouble in Shangri-La released May 1, 2001
Produced by John Shanks and Stevie Nicks
Engineered by Dan Chase and Mark DeSisto
Pro Tools Engineer: Dan Chase
Drums: Steve Ferrone
Guitars, Keyboards, Bass, and Programming: John Shanks
Keyboards: Patrick Warren and Stevie Nicks
Background vocals: Sharon Celani and Lori Nicks


The bright light is lying down
The earth and the sea and the sky
Is at rest with the ocean
And the days go by

They go into the seas that have no shores
Haunted by that same closed door
Looking up at skies on fire
Leaving nothing left of us
To discover

And the planets of the universe
Go their way
Not astounded by the sun or the moon
Or by the day
You and I will simply disappear
Out of sight
But I'm afraid soon there'll be
No light

No doubt, no pain
Come ever again, well
Let there be light in this lifetime
In the cool, silent moments of the nighttime

We will never change again
The way that we are changing
Well, you'll forget the chill of love
But not the strain

Now I know
Well, I was wrong
To live for a dream
If I had my life to live over
I would never dream, no
I still wish you gone
And I will live alone
Yes, I will live alone

You will never love again
The way you love me
You will never rule again
The way you ruled me
You will never change again
The way you're changing


Back to The Nicks Fix Main Page

Copyright 1995-2001 The Nicks Fix, All Rights Reserved, Unauthorized duplication is forbidden