[The Nicks Fix]

UPI Newswire
October 14, 2002


"The Very Best of Fleetwood Mac," 36 songs in a double-CD package due for release Oct. 15 on Reprise Records, chronicles the career of one of rock's best-known groups. The band also has finished a new studio album scheduled for a release in the spring of 2003. The as-yet unnamed album will feature members of the group's most familiar lineup -- Stevie Nicks, Lindsey Buckingham, Mick Fleetwood and John McVie -- and is the first recording of new material to include both Nicks and Buckingham since 1989's "Tango In The Night."

An extensive tour, with dates to be announced shortly, will follow the eagerly awaited new release. The best-of package includes "Dreams," "Don't Stop," "Go Your Own Way," "The Chain," "Rhiannon," "You Make Loving Fun," "Little Lies," "Tusk" and in-concert renditions of "Big Love," "I'm So Afraid" and "Go Insane," originally heard on the group's 1997 live recording, "The Dance." Also included is the group's studio version of the Stevie Nicks original, "Landslide," currently a hit single for the Dixie Chicks.

Among the enhanced-CD package's special features are never-before-seen video footage of the band, a behind-the-scenes glimpse of the recording of their upcoming album and a link to an exclusive Web site with upcoming tour information. A full-length documentary of the recording process will be broadcast and released as a DVD next year.

The Nicks Fix main page